Print full article

Cast your vote for the CJA Chairman’s Award

Know someone deserving of recognition in the Canadian jewellery trade industry?

The Canadian Jewellers Association (CJA) is looking for your input into who should receive the 2012 Chairman’s Award.

Established in 2000, the honour recognizes a CJA member (current or retired) who has gone above and beyond to enhance the profile of the Canadian jewellery industry by maintaining the highest professional standards and integrity. The award will be handed out during the JCK Toronto show in August.

Previous recipients are: Judy Richards, Dan Panos, Bill Stoner, Peter Myerson, Harold Weinstein, Roy Katsuyama, Abby Evenchick, Toni Cavelti, Marvin Gerstein, Jonathan Birks, John Nash, Bruce Smellie, and Bing Levinter.

The deadline to submit names is June 15. The board of directors will make its selection at its July meeting.

If you know of anyone you feel should be considered, contact CJA at to obtain a nomination form.

Leave a Comment


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *